Michelle Obama Depicted As A Topless Slave On Magazine Cover


The cover and article seem contradictory at first glance, don’t you think?

Unsurprisingly, a lot of people are disgusted by the image. Some feel that it sexual Michelle, while others claim that it’s downright racist.

But is the cover just lost in translation? After all, Percheron-Daniels has done nude paintings of other historic characters like Queen Elizabeth, Abraham Lincoln, and even Barack, and there hasn’t been the same type of backlash.

Spanish magazine Fuera de Serie is making jaws drop with its August cover girl: Michelle Obama. And it’s because she’s depicted as a topless black slave.

Artist Karine Percheron-Daniels superimposed Michelle’s face onto Marie-Guillemine Benoist‘s painting “Portrait d’une négresse.” Benoist painted the portrait in 1800 as a social commentary on France’s sexism and racism during the 19th century. Historians also view the piece of art as the beginning of the country’s feminist movement.

43 responses to “Michelle Obama Depicted As A Topless Slave On Magazine Cover

  1. I simply want to mention I am just all new to blogging and site-building and actually enjoyed your website. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You certainly have outstanding well written articles. With thanks for sharing your web site.

  2. Hiya, I am really glad I’ve found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and net and this is actually frustrating. A good site with exciting content, that’s what I need. Thanks for keeping this web site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

  3. I and my buddies were found to be reviewing the nice things on the website and so quickly came up with a terrible feeling I had not thanked the web blog owner for those techniques. All of the guys were so stimulated to study them and already have seriously been using those things. Thanks for turning out to be indeed accommodating as well as for making a choice on some very good tips millions of individuals are really desirous to be informed on. My personal honest regret for not expressing appreciation to sooner.

  4. Unquestionably consider that which you stated. Your favourite justification seemed to be on the net the simplest factor to understand of. I say to you, I definitely get irked whilst other people think about issues that they just don’t recognise about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and also outlined out the whole thing with no need side-effects , folks could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank you!

  5. My partner and i still can not quite believe I could be one of those reading through the important recommendations found on your site. My family and I are really thankful for the generosity and for offering me the advantage to pursue my chosen profession path. Thanks for the important information I acquired from your website.

  6. I have got one idea for your web site. It seems like at this time there are a handful of cascading stylesheet issues while launching a number of webpages inside google chrome as well as opera. It is functioning alright in internet explorer. Possibly you can double check this.

  7. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your web site is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this blog. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What a great web-site.

  8. You can find some fascinating points in time in this write-up nevertheless I don know if I see all of them middle to heart. There may be some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good post , thanks and we want extra! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  9. I tried taking a look at your web site on my blackberry and the page layout does not seem to be right. Might wanna check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cell phone layouts are not working with your web site.

  10. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my website =). We could have a link exchange agreement between us!

  11. Thank you a lot for giving everyone a very nice opportunity to read from this site. It really is very cool and also full of a good time for me and my office colleagues to visit the blog really three times in a week to see the latest secrets you will have. And definitely, I am at all times pleased considering the effective pointers you give. Some 3 ideas on this page are unequivocally the best I’ve ever had.

  12. After examine a few of the blog posts on your web site now, and I truly like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site checklist and can be checking again soon. Pls try my web page as well and let me know what you think.

  13. There are some interesting closing dates on this article however I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There may be some validity however I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  14. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you
    wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a
    few pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than
    that, this is great blog. An excellent read. I will certainly
    be back.

Leave a Reply

